Nigeria’s foremost indigenous radio station; Naija FM 102.7 is set to make history again with the official announcement of the 2017 edition of the “NaijaFm Comedy Jam and Award Night”, themed #GreenFridayNaija!

The annual event is traditionally attended by a capacity crowd made up of the station’s listeners, entertainment and showbiz personalities, and captains of Industry who take time out to enjoy performances by A-list artistes. This year’s event is scheduled for Friday the 3rd of November, 2017 at the Muson Centre, Onikan, Lagos.

Guests are promised a spectacular outing with the promise of stellar music performances from Reminisce, Kcee, 9ice, Harrisong, Small Doctor, Terry Apala, Mayorkyun, Cobhams Asuquo, African China, Sound Sultan, Solid Star and Jaywon amongst many others. Rib cracking jokes, as tradition, will be perfomed by Basket Mouth, Bovi, Kenny Blaq, Funnybone, Akpororo, Dan d humorous and others.

The categories and nominees for Online comedian of the year include; Mimicko, Emma oh my god, Woli Agba Ayo, Josh2funny, Charles Okocha, Ebiye,Etinosa. For Sitcom of the year nominees are; Thejohnsons, My flatmates, Jenifa’s Diary, Hustle. Comedian of the year; Bovi, Kenny Blaq, Funnybone, Bash, Akpororo, Seyi Law. Most promising comedian of the year; WoliArole, Short family, E don do, Efewarri boy, Kelvin sapp. For Comedy actor of the Year; Bishop Ime, ChiwetaluAgu, Toyin Abraham, Helen Paul, FunkeAkindele, Ada Ame, Samuel Ajibola (Spiff) Most Fashionable Comedian of the Year: Senator, Basket Mouth, I go dye, AY, Ali Baba, OkeyBakassi, I go save. And lastly,Best Comedy Show of the Year; Bovi:Man on fire, Funny Bone:Untamed, The Oxymoron of Kenny

According to organizers, one of the Highpoints of the night will be the presentation of the prestigious Hall Of Fame Award to be given posthumous to one of Nigeria’s prominent comedians.

Tickets at N3,000 flat can be purchased online from Ariya Tickets, Afri Tickets, and also from Diamond Bank Mobile App


Share your story with us: Whatsapp: +2348100907817, Email:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here